About us

Dormouse Survey

Shropshire Mammal Group was formed in 2009 to record mammal sightings in the county and as at January 2017 has grown to over 130 members. We run independent and partnership events to promote the recording of wild mammals.

We are very grateful to our individual and corporate members for their support of the group.

Email shropshiremammalgroup@gmail.com for enquiries.

Corporate Members 2017:

Whitchurch Community Water Vole Project

Shropshire Wildlife Trust Ellesmere Branch

Lower Wallop Farm [Keith Roberts and Son] 

CJ Wildlife

Pearce Environment Ltd

Meres and Mosses Landscape Partnership

British Hedgehog Preservation Society

National Trust [Carding Mill Valley]

Committee Members 2017 [elected 14 January 2017]:

Chairman: Stuart Edmunds

Secretary: Clare Jowett

Membership Secretary and Treasurer: Malcolm Monie

County Mammal Recorder: Lorcán Adrain

Newsletter Editor: Ric Morris

Equipment Organiser: Jayne Richards

Committee member: Sam Devine-Turner

Committee member: Martin Noble

Committee member: Peta Marshall

Committee member: Clive Dean

Committee member: Tris Pearce

Want to contact the committee?  Please use the form below.